Platforms change pricing and features — verify on the provider’s official pages.
The best Linktree alternatives in 2026 are Beacons for a full link hub, Stan Store for subscription-priced digital sales, Milkshake for a visual mobile storefront, Ko-fi for tips and memberships, and Brillay for paid requests from your followers. The right choice depends on whether you prioritize links, storefronts, tips, requests, monthly cost, or transaction fees. The request and the payment happen on the page itself, with the follower checking out as a guest — nobody drops out in the hop between the link and the checkout.
Platforms can change their pricing and features; confirm current terms on each provider’s official pricing page. Brillay’s current terms are available on Brillay’s pricing page.
Why should creators consider a Linktree alternative?
Linktree is a general-purpose link-in-bio tool: one page that collects the links a creator would otherwise have to choose between for a single bio field. Linktree’s pricing page lists Free, Starter, Pro, and Premium tiers, with commerce and monetization tools available by tier, but it displays region-based local pricing rather than one fixed USD price. That is exactly the job Linktree is the better choice for: several destinations gathered behind one bio slot, with the selling happening elsewhere. The alternative worth considering is a page where the transaction finishes — the follower reads the price and scope, writes what they want, and pays by card as a guest without being routed anywhere else.
Linktree’s official pricing and payments information did not state a single platform-wide payment or commerce fee percentage. Payments route through a creator-connected Square or PayPal account rather than a Linktree-held balance.
Creators usually look for another bio-link tool because they want supporters to find their work, leave a one-time tip without subscribing, or pay for something specific without every post sounding like a request for donations.
- A richer link hub with a storefront, media kit, or visual customization.
- A page designed primarily to generate tips, sales, paid requests, or other follower payments.
- A pricing model with clearly published monthly and transaction fees.
The best alternative therefore depends on the job the bio link needs to perform—not simply which platform has the longest feature list.
How were these Linktree alternatives selected?
These five alternatives were selected because they cover the main reasons creators replace or supplement Linktree: building a link hub, running a storefront, accepting tips, selling paid requests, comparing monthly and transaction fees, and connecting a payout account.
“Best” means the strongest fit for a specific creator use case, not one universal winner. The comparison uses the providers’ official pricing pages and help documentation, and considers:
- Primary use case: link hub, storefront, support page, or paid interaction.
- Monthly subscription cost.
- Published platform fees.
- Payout setup.
- Whether the checked pricing page states an audience-size requirement.
- The trade-off between fixed monthly costs and percentage-based fees.
A pricing page may not contain every eligibility or account rule. “Not stated” therefore means no follower minimum was found on the cited official pricing page during the August 2026 review; it does not mean the provider guarantees that no other account requirements apply.
How do Linktree and its five alternatives compare?
| Tool | Best for | Monthly cost | Published platform fee | Follower minimum on checked pricing page | Payouts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linktree | A general-purpose link hub with optional commerce features | Free plan; paid Starter, Pro, and Premium tiers are region-priced, with no single fixed USD price published | No single payment or commerce fee percentage stated on the official pages checked | Not stated | Creator’s connected Square or PayPal account |
| Brillay | Turning a bio link into paid questions and requests from followers rather than an outbound link list | Free, $0/mo | 8% when a follower pays for work; 5% on tips and goals | No follower minimum | Connect your bank through Stripe; Stripe pays you out (how it works) |
| Beacons | A link hub with a storefront, media kit, TikTok Shop, and other creator tools | Free; Creator $10/mo; Creator Plus $30/mo; Creator Max $90/mo | 9% on Free and Creator; 0% on Creator Plus and Creator Max | Not stated | Creator’s connected PayPal or Stripe account |
| Stan Store | Selling courses, digital products, or bookable coaching calls | Creator $29/mo or Creator Pro $99/mo; 14-day free trial | 0% platform transaction fee; Stripe or PayPal processing still applies separately | Not stated | Stripe or PayPal |
| Milkshake | A visual, app-first mini website with built-in payments | Free; Lite $2.99/mo; Pro $5–6.99/mo; Pro+ $8.33–10/mo | 12% on Free and Lite; 9% on Pro; 7% on Pro+, plus Stripe processing | Not stated | Stripe |
| Ko-fi | A support page centered on tips, memberships, commissions, and shop sales | Free $0/mo; optional Contributor mode remains $0/mo; Gold $12/mo | Free mode: 0% on one-off tips and 5% on other payment types; Contributor: 5% on all payment types; Gold: 0% on all payment types | Not stated | Creator’s connected PayPal or Stripe account |
Sources: Linktree’s pricing page; Beacons’ pricing page; Stan Store’s Help Center; Milkshake’s pricing page; Ko-fi’s pricing page; and Brillay’s pricing page.
Who is Brillay best for?
Brillay is for creators who want supporters to leave a one-time Tip, pay for a specific request, or support a named project; you can set suggested Tip amounts such as $3, $5, or $10 and keep everything on one page. Paid Questions let a follower pay upfront to ask one private question, and you send one written reply on your own time — no live call or scheduling. If comments and DMs already contain requests such as “Can I ask you something?”, “Can you wish my friend a happy birthday?”, or “Can you review my page?”, Brillay turns those requests into priced offers.
One Brillay page can present six offers: Paid Questions, Personalized Videos, Custom Work, Tips, Goals, and Brand Collaboration Inquiries. Supporters need no account to pay, and Brillay charges 8% when a follower pays for work and 5% on tips and goals; creators can receive payouts in 41 countries.
With Brillay, you connect your bank through Stripe so money can land in your bank account.
Brillay focuses on paid requests and one-time support rather than a general-purpose outbound link list. A full outbound link list, social directory, or general storefront serves a different purpose. A creator can use a Linktree-style hub for outbound links and a separate Brillay link for paid requests.
How do Beacons, Stan Store, Milkshake, and Ko-fi compare?
How does Beacons compare with Linktree?
Beacons is the closest like-for-like Linktree alternative because it begins with a link-in-bio page and adds a digital product store, media kit, TikTok Shop block, and paid Requests block.
As of August 2026, Beacons charges a 9% platform fee on its Free and $10/month Creator plans, while its $30/month Creator Plus and $90/month Creator Max plans charge a 0% platform fee, according to Beacons’ pricing page.
That published tier-by-tier fee structure makes Beacons easier to model in advance than Linktree, whose official pages did not state one fixed commerce fee percentage — if Beacons itself is the tool you're weighing options against, see the best Beacons alternatives.
How does Stan Store compare with Linktree?
Stan Store is a sales-focused storefront rather than a conventional list of outbound links. It is designed for creators selling courses, digital products, or bookable coaching calls. With Brillay, you publish what you will make and how fast, take the order before the deliverable exists, and make it for the individual follower who requested it rather than uploading the same finished product for every buyer.
As of August 2026, Stan Store costs $29/month for Creator or $99/month for Creator Pro, includes a 14-day free trial, and charges a 0% platform transaction fee; Stripe or PayPal processing applies separately, according to Stan Store’s Help Center.
Stan Store generally fits creators with enough predictable sales volume to justify a fixed monthly subscription instead of a percentage-based platform fee.
How does Milkshake compare with Linktree?
Milkshake emphasizes an app-first, visually distinctive mini website rather than Linktree’s conventional link-list format. It also supports built-in payments through Stripe.
As of August 2026, Milkshake charges a 12% platform fee on Free and Lite, 9% on Pro, and 7% on Pro+, with Stripe processing charged separately, according to Milkshake’s pricing page. Its listed monthly prices are $2.99 for Lite, $5–6.99 for Pro, and $8.33–10 for Pro+.
Milkshake suits creators who value mobile editing and visual presentation but still want payment functionality on the same page.
How does Ko-fi compare with Linktree?
Ko-fi is a creator-support page rather than a traditional link organizer. Creators commonly use it as their main bio link when tips, memberships, commissions, and shop sales matter more than directing visitors to multiple external destinations.
As of August 2026, Ko-fi’s Free mode charges 0% on one-off tips and 5% on other payment types; its optional $0/month Contributor mode charges 5% on all payment types; and its $12/month Gold plan charges 0% on all payment types, according to Ko-fi’s pricing page.
Separating these modes matters: the 0% rate applies to one-off tips in Free mode, while Contributor applies a 5% fee to every payment in exchange for its Contributor feature set.
Which Linktree alternative is the cheapest?
For an occasional $3 or $5 tip, compare the percentage taken from each payment; for steadier sales, compare that fee with the monthly price you would pay even when nobody buys.
Ko-fi may suit creators focused only on one-off tips; Brillay suits creators who want Tips beside Paid Questions, Personalized Videos, Custom Work, and Goals on one page. For one-off tips alone, Ko-fi’s published Free-mode fee is lower; what Brillay adds beside the Tip is a priced order on the same page — one written answer, a personalized video, a custom request — each with its price, scope and delivery window published before a follower asks.
Brillay has an 8% platform fee when a follower pays for work and a 5% platform fee on tips and goals, according to Brillay’s pricing page. That structure avoids a recurring subscription during months with no paid requests from followers.
Stan Store charges $29 or $99 per month and a 0% platform transaction fee, according to its Help Center. Beacons charges 0% on its $30 and $90 monthly tiers, according to Beacons’ pricing page. Those fixed-cost options can become more economical at higher, steadier sales volumes.
Linktree cannot be ranked directly by platform fee because its official pricing and payments pages did not state a single commerce fee percentage.
Is Brillay a complete Linktree replacement?
Brillay replaces only the paid-interaction part of Linktree’s job.
If the main need is organizing numerous outbound destinations in one bio field, Linktree or Beacons is the more direct fit. If the main opportunity is letting followers pay for a reply, shoutout, tip, or small custom request, Brillay is purpose-built for that use case.
Creators can also use both: a general link hub for social profiles, newsletters, shops, and other destinations, plus a dedicated Brillay page for paid requests.
Frequently asked questions
What is the closest alternative to Linktree?
Beacons is the closest like-for-like alternative because it combines a link-in-bio page with a storefront, media kit, TikTok Shop block, and paid Requests block. As of August 2026, Beacons publishes fees of 9% on its Free and $10/month tiers and 0% on its $30 and $90 monthly tiers.
What is the cheapest alternative to Linktree?
Ko-fi can be the cheapest for one-off tips because its Free mode charges 0% on that payment type, while other Free-mode payments carry a 5% fee.
Do these platforms require a minimum number of followers?
Brillay states that it has no follower minimum. No follower minimum was found on the official pricing pages for Linktree, Beacons, Stan Store, Milkshake, or Ko-fi. Because pricing pages are not exhaustive policy documents, creators should still check each provider’s current account and eligibility terms.
How do I ask for tips without sounding like I’m begging?
Keep the ask optional and specific: invite supporters to leave a one-time Tip if they want to help you keep writing, drawing, streaming, or making free work. Supporters can choose an amount and pay as guests, with no follower account needed and no membership.
Where can you learn more?
For a full head-to-head on Brillay specifically, see Brillay vs. Linktree.
If supporters already ask where they can support your work, Brillay lets you put a one-time Tip beside your other paid offers without asking them to subscribe or create an account. Create your free Brillay page