Get paid for the questions and custom requests you already get from followers.

Create your free Brillay link

Compare

Linktree vs. Beacons

A fair, fact-checked comparison of Linktree and Beacons for creators — pricing tiers, transaction fees, what each platform actually sells, and which one fits a link-in-bio page versus a full storefront.

Updated August 2026

Get paid for this — with Brillay

Weighing Linktree Premium against Beacons Creator Plus, $30 a month each, just to zero out the per-sale cut? Brillay has no plan ladder to climb: no monthly fee, and its fee only exists on orders a follower actually paid for.

Brillay is a link in your bio where followers pay you directly for:

Paid QuestionsCustom WorkPersonalized VideosTipsGoals

On Linktree a tip arrives as a generic Square or PayPal payment; on Brillay the same follower pays upfront as a guest for one private question, and you answer it in writing on your own time, inside the window you set.

No monthly fee, you only pay a small platform fee when you get paid.

Platforms change pricing and features — verify on the provider’s official pages.

Choose Linktree if you want a familiar, lightweight link-in-bio page with optional selling tools. Choose Beacons if you want digital products, a media kit, and paid follower requests in one storefront. Both have free entry plans and no published follower minimum; the key difference is how much commerce you need. Tips are a one-time thank-you from a supporter, with nothing to deliver and no membership to join. The request and the payment happen on the page itself, with the follower checking out as a guest — nobody drops out in the hop between the link and the checkout. Nothing to build in advance and nothing identical: what sells is the answer, the commission or the video that one particular follower is asking for, made for them after they pay. You can start today.

Checked against Linktree's official pricing page and Beacons' official pricing page. Pricing and features can change, so confirm the current terms before choosing.

Which should I pick?

Pick Linktree if your priority is a straightforward link-in-bio page with optional commerce features. Its Free plan includes unlimited links, core appearance tools, and basic analytics, while Starter, Pro, and Premium add features such as scheduling, deeper analytics, and monetization tools (Linktree pricing).

Linktree’s Direct Earnings feature covers Digital Products and Courses, is powered by Kajabi, and is available on every plan, including Free. Linktree charges a 12% transaction fee on Free, 9% on Starter and Pro, and 0% on Premium (Linktree fee guide). Paid digital products are limited to select countries (Linktree digital-products guide).

Pick Beacons if you want more selling and business tools on the same page. Beacons combines links with a digital product store, media kit, TikTok Shopping block, and Requests Block for paid custom videos, Q&As, feedback, and similar requests. Its platform transaction fee is 9% on Free and Creator and 0% on Creator Plus and Creator Max (Beacons fee guide).

In practical terms, Linktree is the lighter starting point for collecting links and occasionally accepting payments. Beacons is the more complete storefront for creators who actively sell products, manage brand-deal information, and accept paid requests from one page.

How do Linktree and Beacons compare?

DimensionLinktreeBeacons
Core modelLink-in-bio page with optional commerce and monetization featuresLink-in-bio and storefront platform with a product store, media kit, and paid requests
Monthly costFree; Starter is $6/mo billed annually or $8/mo monthly, Pro is $12/mo billed annually or $15/mo monthly, and Premium is $30/mo billed annually or $35/mo monthly (pricing)Free is $0; Creator is $10/mo, Creator Plus is $30/mo, and Creator Max is $90/mo, with discounts for annual billing (plans)
Platform transaction feeDirect Earnings charges 12% on Free, 9% on Starter and Pro, and 0% on Premium (fee guide); Linktree’s take-payments page does not state a separate Linktree fee for tips or payments through connected Square or PayPal accounts (payments page)Beacons charges 9% on Free and Creator and 0% on Creator Plus and Creator Max (fee guide)
Payment processingStripe charges 2.9% + $0.30 per Digital Products or Courses purchase, separately from Linktree’s platform fee (fee guide); separate tips and payments use the creator’s connected Square or PayPal accountStripe charges 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction, while PayPal charges 3.49% + a fixed fee that varies by currency; either processing charge is added to the applicable Beacons platform fee (fee guide)
PayoutsDigital Products and Courses payouts use Stripe and can be scheduled daily, weekly, or monthly, minus applicable fees (digital-products guide); tips and payments go to the creator’s connected Square or PayPal accountPayments use the creator’s connected Stripe or PayPal account; Beacons’ cited public pricing and fee pages do not state a general payout timing (plans, fee guide)
Paid follower requestsNo dedicated structured request format is stated; creators can accept generic tips or payments through Square or PayPalRequests Block supports customizable feedback, coaching, Q&A, and video requests; a separate Support Block supports tips or donations (plans)
Digital product storeDigital Products and Courses, powered by Kajabi, are available on every plan, including Free; paid products are limited to select countries (digital-products guide)Built-in digital product and course store, plus a TikTok Shopping block (plans)
Media kit for brand dealsLinktree’s cited official pricing and payments pages do not list a built-in media kitBuilt-in media kit tool (plans)
Follower minimumNo follower minimum is stated on Linktree’s cited official pricing or payments pages (pricing, payments page)No follower minimum is stated on Beacons’ cited official pricing or fee pages (plans, fee guide)

Which is cheaper, Linktree or Beacons?

For digital-product sales on a free plan, Beacons has the lower platform fee: Beacons charges 9%, while Linktree charges 12% (Beacons fee guide; Linktree fee guide).

On paid mid-tier plans, Linktree Starter and Pro charge 9%, matching the Beacons Free and Creator rate. Linktree Starter costs $6/mo billed annually or $8/mo monthly, while Pro costs $12/mo billed annually or $15/mo monthly. Beacons Creator costs $10/mo.

Both offer a $30/mo annual-billing option with a 0% platform transaction fee: Linktree Premium costs $30/mo billed annually, and Beacons Creator Plus costs $30/mo (Linktree pricing; Beacons plans). At that level, the more important distinction is the feature set: Linktree emphasizes link-page customization and management, while Beacons includes a storefront, media kit, and Requests Block.

For generic tips or payments, Linktree’s official take-payments page explains that creators connect Square or PayPal but does not disclose a separate Linktree-side transaction fee, preventing a precise like-for-like comparison with Beacons from the cited public information.

What do Linktree and Beacons have in common?

Both platforms offer free entry plans and allow creators to add links, sell digital products, and accept certain payments without first purchasing a monthly subscription (Linktree pricing; Beacons plans). Neither platform states a follower or audience-size minimum on the cited official pages.

How you get paid depends on what you sell:

  • Linktree’s Digital Products and Courses earnings use Stripe, while its separate tips and payments feature connects to a creator’s Square or PayPal account (Linktree fee guide; payments page).
  • Beacons supports both Stripe and PayPal for transactions, with the applicable processor’s fee charged in addition to any Beacons platform fee.

Both are broad link-in-bio products rather than tools dedicated exclusively to one paid-interaction format. Beacons provides a purpose-built Requests Block, while Linktree’s cited payment feature is a more general way to accept tips or payments.

Where do paid questions, Personalized Videos, and tips fit?

Followers pay upfront; you can decline a request. Linktree offers a generic tips or payments feature through connected Square or PayPal accounts. Beacons provides a more structured Requests Block, but it remains one feature alongside its product store, media kit, and TikTok Shopping block.

The distinction is whether you need a general storefront or a page centered on defined follower requests; see link-in-bio store vs. a page for paid follower requests for a closer comparison.

Brillay gives the people already asking you a way to pay: offer Paid Questions, Personalized Videos, or Custom Work with a fixed price and clear deliverable, then add Tips, Goals, and a free Brand Collaboration Inquiries form from the same creator link (how it works). Brillay has no follower minimum or monthly fee; you set a fixed price for each paid request, and creators can receive payouts in 41 countries (pricing).

Keep Linktree or Beacons for your general links, then add Brillay for one-time paid requests and optional support: followers pay as guests, no follower account needed, and you reply in writing on your own time within the window you set — no live call, no scheduling, no membership. For direct comparisons, see Brillay vs. Linktree and Brillay vs. Beacons.

Frequently asked questions

Is Linktree or Beacons better for selling digital products?

Both support digital-product sales. On their free plans, Beacons charges a 9% platform transaction fee and Linktree charges 12% (Beacons fee guide; Linktree fee guide).

Beacons also bundles a media kit and TikTok Shopping block with its broader storefront offering. Linktree is likely the better fit if you prefer a lighter link page and do not need those additional storefront tools.

Do Linktree or Beacons charge a monthly fee?

Neither requires a monthly fee to start. Linktree offers Free, Starter at $6/mo billed annually, Pro at $12/mo billed annually, and Premium at $30/mo billed annually.

Beacons offers Free at $0, Creator at $10/mo, Creator Plus at $30/mo, and Creator Max at $90/mo, with annual-billing discounts available.

Do I need a minimum number of followers to use either platform?

No follower minimum is stated on Linktree’s official pricing or payments pages or on Beacons’ official plans and fee pages (Linktree pricing; Linktree payments page; Beacons plans; Beacons fee guide).

Can I use Linktree or Beacons with a paid requests and one-time support tool?

Yes. Keep Linktree or Beacons as the page that holds your links, and put a Brillay link beside it where followers pay upfront as guests for Paid Questions, Custom Work or Personalized Videos, or send Tips and Goal contributions. No monthly fee, you only pay a small platform fee when you get paid. 8% platform fee when a follower pays for work, 5% platform fee on tips and goals. Card processing is separate.

What should I read next?

For a broader comparison, see the best link-in-bio tools for creators and is a Linktree Pro plan worth it. If you are comparing either platform with a paid-interaction-first model, read Brillay vs. Linktree and Brillay vs. Beacons.

Even with a small audience, you can put a $35 Personalized Video, a $3 Tip, or another fixed-price offer behind one link instead of negotiating payment and scope in DMs. Create your free Brillay page

Start getting paid for the questions and requests you already get

Create your free Brillay link. No monthly fee, you only pay a small platform fee when you get paid. 8% platform fee when a follower pays for work, 5% platform fee on tips and goals. Card processing is separate.

Create your free Brillay link